New Year, Same old me, but better Mentally

I do have some New Years Resolutions and Goals per say. However I don’t believe in making them just for the new year. I believe in having goals and dreams generally. I do want to divide these into goals and habits because goals are things yo achieve once and habits are things you constantly work on. I have decided to write this post because I wanted to look back on it in a year and see how far I’ve come.

GOALS:

  1. Pass my final exams
  2. Get into my dream school
  3. Finish my first book
  4. Start playing the guitar
  5. Learn how to Ollie
  6. Have a summer job
  7. Write and perform my own play with my friends ❤

HABITS:

  1. LOVE MYSELF MORE- BE MORE CONFIDENT ❤
  2. Read more books – ideally 2 a month
  3. Eat Healthy
  4. Work out, stretch, do yoga because of the good feeling afterwards
  5. Recover from my ED – you have to kind of work on it every day
  6. TAKE CARE OF MYSELF MORE ❤
  7. LIVE EVERY DAY TO THE FULLEST
  8. Be more responsible and caring about my studies
  9. Go out of my comfort zone – say yes more
  10. Sleep more
  11. Post less on social media

That’s about it folks. Mostly what I want to do is work on my mental health, to recover from my ED and generally just take better care about myself because I do a lot for other people which gives me joy but I also need to make myself feel good. More often than not I put a lot of time and effort into putting someone back together and it ends up destroying me and draining my energy and happiness. YOU CAN’T POUR FROM AND EMPTY CUP.

💯🙌🏻🎄

Also popping in to say that the new upload schedule is Monday – Mental Health Mondays, Thursday – a random life related article and Sundays – The ED RECOVERY DIARY. Love yall ❤

Leave a comment