The ED Recovery Diary – week 6 – I have decided to let go

Many times I binge because of the fact that I restrict myself from eating what my body actually needs and my brain goes into thinking that it can only eat those foods then and there. I don’t binge in the way I used to years ago but there are times when I eat more than normal but t is definitely not often at all.  Anyway, my theory is that when I actually eat more, I eat less. That means that I eat what I want to in that moment ( not in a binge type of way) and then I don’t think about it all day and I don’t end up eating a lot in the evening or sg.

Therefore I have decided to let go, which means that I am not going to let these thoughts control my day, my well being and my life. I am just going to eat healthy for the sake of my health and unhealthy from time to time for the sake of me staying sane. That is my conclusion.

And I totally did that this week. I just let go and ate everything I wanted. I don’t exactly feel good about it because I still haven’t truly worked out because I am busy and tired all the time because of school which makes me kinda frustrated as well. I want to change that.

I have noticed though that when I decide to eat something from that point on, I actually do. I just don’t measure the oatmeal anymore. I put oil in the pan. I eat pancakes. I eat mayonaise. I eat sauce!!!! Like…..GO ME!

Acomplishment of the week: I eat pancakes now obviously. HELL YEAH!

Leave a comment